Home Business & FinanceBusinessService Sector Subscribe to RSS
 

Has Anyone Heard Of Eastwood Financial Services? Rochester, NY I Believe.

Answer Question

4 Answers - Sort by: Date | Rating

    Someone called me from this company yesterday and left a message saying I was approved for a 5000 loan.  I googled the name and the site My 3cents popped up with a complaint from a woman who says that she was scammed out of 800.00. She says it is an advance fee loan scam..maybe you should check it out:  www.my3cents.com
    0 0
    Guest

    Guest 

    answered 4 months ago

      Pure scam go to my3cents.com and read all the bad reviews about them there they are scam artists dont send them any money i got ripped off for $3500 and they made me send my money to canada thought moneygram to a person which the fbi and ftc said thats illegal, dont believe them they ruined my life and will ruin yours as well. My daughter now has no baby formula and she has a severe illness and now i cannot even afford to buy her prescription medication. She might die as a result of this or become severely ill. They told me ill get my money in 30 days but they just say that so they have time to rip off others so you dont complain on them and give them a bad name and also in 30 days they'll be shut down and be running under a different name. Dont be foolish,  they're liars they're address is also false, dont believe anything they're job is to lie they are professional liars, please everyone else that has gotten scammed please ad your posts here and make a rip off report about them as well. They will burn in hell for the gruesome things they do to hard working people. Dont send any money dont do it they are an advance fee loan scam just run the other way. Also i checked the phone company they use its call easytelcanada.com and they pay per minute for there phone system its 10cents per minute $0.10/minute so everyone lets keep calling there phone lines non-stop and waste there money because they wont give us our money back lets get back and fight back ad your posts please help me
      0 0
      Guest

      Guest 

      answered 4 months ago

      I was at walmart ready to send my moneygram for 1325 and the clerk advised me not to do it. They were called Donway Financial. I came home and searched a little bit more using yahoo and couldn't find anything bad about them. I did a reverse address and phone search and everything was unlisted or did not exist. They go by birchmount, donway, eastwood, rosedale, sherwood, all ending with financial. They also go by castlefield lending group. Im glad I searched with google and found them.
      Report
      Amyjoajk22

      Amyjoajk22

      commented 4 months ago

      Please Please Please DO NOT fall for this!! I got taken by HENRY LUCAS at DONWAY FINANCIAL for $750.00 last week. I got soooooooooo lucky that I found all this stuff on top of the fact that their website was taken down for illegal activiy. For some reason they were really slow about picking up the wire transfer and I was able to cancel it and get my money back before they got it. I am so glad and thankful for these posts. Please do not get taken. Run away from these people!!!!!
      Report
      Spotsmom

      Spotsmom

      commented 4 months ago

        Yes I know about them. They are horrible they personally scammed me out of 800 dollars. It seems they use the same story with everyone. They tell you that you are approved then say for insurance reasons you need to pay some payments ahead of time. Then after you western union the money to Canada. They say they need more money and if you say never mind give me a refund ( like I did ) they say you will get it in a month on their next billing cycle then, no money. If you call the number you just get the busy signal and their website is just a decoy its not a real website.
        0 0
        Guest

        Guest 

        answered 1 month ago

        I am a Mortgage Broker from Toronto Canada.  Our company is called Eastwood Financial Ltd.  We have nothing to do with this scam.  Our lawyers made a check on the Corporate name before we registered, and found no conflict - until now.  This scam must be recent.  Our firm never takes fees up front for any service, and we are carefully monitored and regulated.

        Sorry to hear that someone using a similar name is causing you damage.  You are welcome to check us out at www.eastwoodfinancial.com  I just wanted to make sure no one mistook us for the scammer out there.   We are also registered with the Financial Services Commission of Ontario at FSCO.ca  I doubt the same can be said about the scammer.
        0 0

        Guest 

        answered 4 weeks ago

        Answer Question - Answers are editable for 5 min.

        If you do not Sign-in or Register your answers will be anonymous,

        your answers may also be checked before going online.

        More

        More

         
         

        Ask a Question via Twitter

        Send a question to @askblurtit and we will publish it online and send you a reply everytime you receive an answer.

        Blurtit Store

        Get T-shirts, hoodies, caps and more at the Blurtit store

        Blurtit International