Home TechnologyInternetIP Addresses Subscribe to RSS

Whose Ip Address Is 209.85.147.18?

Answer Question

19 Answers - Sort by: Date | Rating

    If you do a reverse IP address, it comes up that it is one of Google offices that is in Mountain View, California for gmail.  People with gmail addresses are routed through them, so you can't really find out who the specific person is without paying for a person search.  I have a friend in Africa who has this IP #.  Hope this helps.  If you want, do a reverse email too and that IP should come up and tell if it is a valid email address.  But you can't tell if it is a scam or whop the specific individual is.
    1 0
    Guest

    Guest 

    answered 11 months ago

    Let him send you the bogus check by FedEx (which will cost him or his partners money), then turn the check over to the FBI, or state attny general, or the bank that the check is drawn on.
    Report
    Kbear37

    Kbear37

    commented 9 months ago

    Omg. This is happening to me right now from this same guy! I reported him to a fraud company and we will see how it goes.
    Report
    Embaum89

    Embaum89

    commented 5 months ago

      This person is a scammer, he has taken thousands from people claiming to be from all over the world. Africa the UK etc.

      He has ripped people off so many ways I don't have time to list them here.

      But here are two. He claims to be from the African government referencing a lottery sponsored by Microsoft. He asks for $75 to cover Fedex fees to send you a debit card with 2 million on it.

      He sells items on Craigslist he has never owned using paypal and stollen photo's you send the money he vanishes you get nothing
      1 0

      Cjkersh 

      answered 10 months ago

        I just did a search, too.  This ip address wants to buy a machine off of craigs list?
        Did you have a problem with it?
        0 0
        Guest

        Guest 

        answered 11 months ago

        This IP address wants to transfer money to me from UK. He is a professor of archelogy.
        0 0
        Guest

        Guest 

        answered 11 months ago

        65.54.169.128
        0 0
        Guest

        Guest 

        answered 11 months ago

          This address is telling me that  a sick lady has 6.5 millions in India and needs someone to go pick it up cause she is dying and she cant make it there.
          0 0
          Guest

          Guest 

          answered 10 months ago

          This guy is a scammer / con artist he has taken people for thousands and thousands.

          Do not deal with him.
          0 0
          Guest

          Guest 

          answered 10 months ago

          To be more precise he is listed as having ripped people off to the tune of about $2000 selling items on Craigslist he never owned using paypal and other peoples Photos.

          I did a search of his I.P. Address after getting a scam e-mail asking to send him $75 to cover Fedex charges for a 2+ mill debit card from Africa.

          He's or She is evil
          Report
          Cjkersh

          Cjkersh

          commented 10 months ago

          Thank you everyone. I was about to make a transaction with the person who owns this IP a
          0 0
          Guest

          Guest 

          answered 10 months ago

          I received a weird email from this IP address (jennyk22@gmail.com aka "Jenny Kuntz"). It had a wmv file in it with a recorded (real) call from a 13 year old boy to a Christian radio station crying about Jesus, God and tha calf he had to shoot ("put down").
          No request for any money. Weird, right?
          0 0
          Guest

          Guest 

          answered 10 months ago

          Got 2 emails from this IP (names changes slightly) wanting to buy item I have on CL. Wont reveal their location. Wants to send me cashiers check and have their agent pick up item. I specifically stated that I require cash on pick up. I replied:'they must pay cash on pick up'. I bet that I wont hear from them again. And I was so thrilled to maybe get a sale, I need $$ for med bills. Thx god for this site - I would have gotten ripped off too! How Can we put them out of business?
          Report
          Lisajonel

          Lisajonel

          commented 9 months ago

          This guy just tried to scam me. He tried buying a $300 BBQ Smoker Cooker from me(which he really does not intend to get) by sending me a check for $3000. He/she hopes that I will deposit it to my account. The check (bogus) is drawn on a local bank and the check is from a nearby school district. The check was FedEx'd to me from Georgia, but the phone #'s he put from sender is from state of Washington. He listed under my address a Washington phone # also. He wants me to wire his (shipper) $2600
          Report
          Kbear37

          Kbear37

          commented 9 months ago

          Belongs to barbie jones in miami florida !!!!!! Uses SEVERAL EMAIL ADDRESSES !!!!! Hope this helps you a lot !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          0 0
          Guest

          Guest 

          answered 9 months ago

            This person has been emailing my ex boyfriend chats that I've been having with other people on skype.  This person has used two emails trickygirl2323 and trickychic23, both of them are gmail accounts.  He/she told me that if I don't tell the truth, then he or she will.  I don't understand what this persons issue is, but he or she definitely needs to be reported.  I also did an IP address search and it said this person lives in NYC.
            0 0
            Guest

            Guest 

            answered 8 months ago

            Midtown NYC to be exact.
            0 0
            Guest

            Guest 

            answered 8 months ago

            A friend of mine has this IP address...
            0 0
            Guest

            Guest 

            answered 8 months ago

            This person sent my boyfriend a check for $2,900 dollars..but its a scam...if u get a check or email from this ip dont believe it its bull
            0 0
            Guest

            Guest 

            answered 8 months ago

            I just received an email from this IP address from a German family asking me to tutor their fifteen year old daughter. They offered me seven hundred a week to tutor her in English. I found the ad on craigslist.
            0 0
            Guest

            Guest 

            answered 7 months ago

              A person is slandering me using this IP Address.
              0 0
              Guest

              Guest 

              answered 6 months ago

              SAME HERE. We need to find the person writing to us from this ip address
              Report
              Rini1000

              Rini1000

              commented 2 weeks ago

              209.85.147.18
              0 0
              Guest

              Guest 

              answered 5 months ago

              The ip address is located in Mountain view california near an airport. The scams that i've recently seen that been using this address for scams use a mtn cellphone with a douala cameroon cellphone number (which cameroon borders nigeria. They pretty much are just trying for you to do a new way of nigerian scam. If you fall for any scams telling you to buy something via escrow , fake shipping companies, check. You prob will never see your money. If something sounds too good to be true than it prob is. Douala is not far from airport either so they prob just scam using this ip address , live close by and take a flight back to their country or any other country to continue scamming and using diff ip addresses.
              0 0
              Guest

              Guest 

              answered 3 months ago

              Freak says he'll send me 250 bucks if i give him my address and name and other personal information to come pick up a product from me I would give free, only he's half way across the county...
              0 0
              Guest

              Guest 

              answered 2 months ago

              Answer Question - Answers are editable for 5 min.

              If you do not Sign-in or Register your answers will be anonymous,

              your answers may also be checked before going online.

              More

              More

                 
                 

                Ask a Question via Twitter

                Send a question to @askblurtit and we will publish it online and send you a reply everytime you receive an answer.

                Blurtit Store

                Get T-shirts, hoodies, caps and more at the Blurtit store

                Blurtit International