You must go to you apps using which you used to signed in blurtit . And reactive it will disconnect your blurtit from your sign in app. Deleteting your account might be happen connection to blurtit support team. They can do two way to complete your process
1. Your all contains, questions and answers will be deleted.
2. Your account will be deactivated and your all activies mentioned as Anonymous and your profile will be hiden from followers list